Joke : Are Professors Absent-minded?

A Mississippi professor was at a party and became indignant when asked if college professors were absent-minded.

image

‘Professors haven’t got bad memories,’ he declared. ‘They’re not absent-minded. Don’t you think I know where I am right now, and don’t you think tomorrow I’ll know where I was last night? Would somebody like to ask me another question?’

‘Yes,’ said another guest. ‘Is it true that professors are absent-minded and have bad memories?’

‘Good!’ said the professor. ‘I knew sooner or later somebody would ask me that question.’

Leave a Reply

