Thought For The Day

Quote: If I were to wipe out twenty acts, what should they be? Should it be my business mistakes, my foolish acts (for I suppose all do foolish acts occasionally), my grievances? No; for, after all, these are the very things by which I have profited. So I finally concluded I should expunge, instead of my mistakes, my triumphs. I could not afford to dismiss the tonic of mortification, the refinement of sorrow; I needed them every one.~ Governor Seymour Of New York

image

Proverb: Smooth seas do not make skilful sailors.~ African

Leave a Reply

